The Irony Of “My”…….

This calls for deep thinking…..

Hey buddy, wait a minute, you said it a while ago that you own that car. Really? But you’d realize that it doesn’t belong to you when the policeman stops you by the roadside and asks for papers you cannot provide.

Young lady, did I just hear you say “my phone?” You’d realize it belongs to a new owner the moment it is stolen from you.

Mum, you just called me “my daughter,” but soon you’d realize that I’d belong to another family when your in-laws come to take me away.

You call her “my girlfriend” but might soon call her “my Ex” when she falls in love with someone else leaving you heartbroken.

You just said “my money,” when you’ve spent it all and are broke, you’d realize those notes have gone to where they belong.

“My job?” Yes, but when your appointment is terminated, you sure won’t lack a replacement.

As you hurriedly flip through life’s pages, take out time and read these words to yourself, “…naked I came, and naked would I return…” You’re one step closer to the end of your stay on earth each second that counts. Many have gone, many are going, yet more to come.

The rich could get poor and the poor could get rich. Nothing really belongs to you.

Good health could be taken over by illness and wealth could vanish at the entrance of poverty.

There’s nothing really serious about the “my” title, nothing really worth dying for.

If you could only strike a little balance and live your life for its real Owner, it would make much sense. That’s the kind of life that counts. Even “My life” can be taken from you. It belongs to God.

This calls for deep thinking.

I hope you were blessed by this…more to come

Written by:Sharon_Godskid

Leave a comment